Entertainment News

Fisher-Price to Release Soo Sleepy Album

Fisher-Price Sooo Sleepy
Mattel, Inc. and Warner Music Group’s Arts Music division announced Sooo Sleepy, a new children’s album from Fisher-Price. The album, which features 13 instrumental songs from the Fisher-Price music library including original songs, lullaby versions of classical music and more, is available for digital download and on streaming outlets.
The release of this new digital album is part of the multi-year licensing agreement between Arts Music and Mattel that was announced last Summer through which Arts Music is the sole distributor of both Mattel’s existing catalog as well as new music.
“From Barbie and American Girl to Thomas & Friends and Fisher-Price, we have an incredible assortment of children’s music in our library,” said Andrea Carpenter, Senior Director, Content Distribution & Partnerships, Mattel. “In partnership with Warner Music Group’s Arts Music division, we are working to bring these songs – many of which have never been released digitally – to consumers, including the new Sooo Sleepy children’s album.”
Sooo Sleepy includes the following list of songs. Many of these songs are also currently featured in Fisher-Price Soothe and Glow Seahorse, a plush toy that lights up and glows as a variety of comforting music and ocean sounds play. The collection features four original songs, including “Gentle Waves,” “The Underwater Forest” and “The Sleepy Seahorse”; lullaby versions of classical songs; as well as five traditional lullabies.
1.       “Are You Sleeping (Brother John)”
2.       “Nocturne Op. 15 No. 2”
3.       “Lullaby D.498”
4.       “Too-Ra-Loo-Ra-Loo-Ral”
5.       “Far, Far, Away”
6.       “Twinkle, Twinkle, Little Star”
7.       “Concerto for Piano and Orchestra K.466”
8.       “Lullaby Op.49 No.4”
9.       “Did You Ever See A Lassie?”
10.    “Hush Little Baby”
11.    “The Sleepy Seahorse”
12.    “Gentle Waves”
13.    “The Underwater Forest”